NFR: Jknotties

May 5, 2008 at 9:39 am | Posted in Random | 12 Comments

RPS found this article and it seriously gets me all girly and emotional. Obviously, the greatest thing about planning my wedding was marrying my wonderful hubby, but the close second (I think G sometimes wonders if it’s #1) was meeting my Jknotties. I never really got close with the Boston knotties, but the July 2007 Jknotties will seriously be my friends for life. Yes, I know it’s crazy, but you know you all have blogger friends too so be quiet. We come from all over the country, but I’ve managed to meet somewhere between 15 and 20 of them IRL. I saw one at a Red Sox game last week and am going out to dinner with two on my lovely ladies tonight. You beeches are the bomb and I love you like a fat kid loves cake.

PS CB is the love of my life, my wife on the side, the person I talk to more than G … she is the CB to my NB. (Is your shout out good enough?)

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. *ahem* where is MY shoutout? The one you talk to every FREAKING day by gchat or phone or text? LOL. But seriously, the article did hit home for me. Heck my MaOH was a “bride” from my local board. There’s something to be said about who you want close to you on your big day. Sometimes its not the person you’ve known since you were babies, sometimes its the one that will understand what you are going through the most and who doesn’t understand more than another bride. I just got lucky that the friendships that I’ve made via TheKnot have transcended “wedding” and many of them are my best friends… (I can’t believe I am fuggen sniffling now)

  2. Beech you totally made me cry at work

  3. I love this article – it’s so “spot on”! Meeting my Jknotties in real life was seriously one of the best experiences that I’ve ever had. You girls have become some of my best friends and some might think that is crazy but you guys “get it”. 🙂 I ❤ you Nikki you beech. 🙂

  4. BETTER! 😉

  5. Ahhhhhhhh, I big puffy heart my JKnotties. You all do totally get it 🙂

  6. … and its not just TheKnot either. I have met some amazing online friends via my food/cuppycakes blog, baking groups and foodie events. I think in today’s busy lives, online friendships/dating isn’t as taboo as it use to be. I just remind myself that I do have to be a little cautious about the online aspect but for the most part ppl are who they are online and IRL.

  7. ^ Only I was way better in real life right?! LMAO 🙂

  8. April, Actually I had my guard up on maximum security when I knew I was meeting you for the first time. You one scurry chick. LOL.

  9. It’s so interesting that you post that article. I’m a FL knottie at heart but have made some great friends as a Boston Nestie. One of my closest friends actually went to one of the weddings mentioned and my other close friend is mentioned in the article and was married two weeks before me. It’s amazing the wonderful people you meet online.

  10. Yay Jknotties! Smooches.

  11. OMG. I am seriously misting a little in the eye area. I do LURVE my JKnotties a lot. I will not say another word bc if I cry, M might divorce me when I tell him why. Ok. I ❤ you, you beech!

  12. and seriously, what is that gnarly design showing in my picture box…can we do something about that?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

