TWD: Bills Big Carrot Cake

April 22, 2008 at 11:03 pm | Posted in Blog Event, Cake, Tuesdays with Dorie | 16 Comments

I know, I know, I’m a little late, but I got my new computer at work which is WAY more exciting than uploading my ugly picture I snapped quickly last night before I went to bed.  I mean my new comp is awesome.  More hard drive space than I can use up, 4 gigs ram so I can have a bazillion things open and still have a rocking comp.   A massive 20 or 22 inch wide screen moitor annnnd I can leave it on my desk because it’s slim so when I have to burn CD’s on a regular basis I don’t have play around under my desk.  Because of how my desk is set up it’s a hugemongous pain in the rear and I burn CDs daily.

Ok on to the carrot cake.  Laurie had mentioned that it seemed like a lot of carrots.  I was amused while I was grating them so I grated all three cups and it was too much.  I like carrots, but 3 cups?  In one cake?  It’s just too much.  All in all I really liked this cake, but next time I would use less carrots.  I think I may even try it sometime without any carrots.  I’ll call it a not so carrot cinnamon coconut cake.  Mmm now that sounds delish.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a delicious looking slice of carrot cake, you got there! Well done!

  2. The color and texture of the cake look great, nice work!!

  3. That looks amazingly moist! Awesome job!

  4. I agree that it seemed like a ton of carrots for the batter. Looks like yours turned out super moist!

  5. Oh, the new computer sounds like something to get geeked up about. My husband installed a magical chip last weekend to max out the memory on my laptop. Booyah!

  6. Looks great!

  7. I have computer envy for sure! Great job on your carrot cake!

  8. Dude!!? You wrote more about your new comp than the carrot cake… I see where your loyalties lie. Hruummph!

  9. I actually liked the way it tasted with all of those carrots. Which surprised me; I’m not a carrot fan.

    And I think your photo looks great!

  10. fabulous looking cake and yea for the new computer!!

  11. great photo! i halved the recipe and used only 2 carrots whcih was 1 1/2 cups – maybe I used big carrots? The icing was great though, wasnt it!

  12. I totally love you for talking about your computer more than the carrot cake~ bwahahahahahah.
    Nerds Unite!

  13. Your cake looks delicious! Carrot-less carrot cake sounds creative… 😉

  14. That cake look delicious and sexy but yeah, 3 cups of carrots makes me pause in concern for taste.

  15. Yeah, I was scared with that many carrots too. Your cake does look delicious!
    And congrats on that new computer!

  16. funny, i thought the amount of carrots was just perfect 🙂 i guess i like super chunky textured cake! that slice looks delicious… enjoy your new computer! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

