Oh yes, it’s my super secret recipe

April 21, 2008 at 10:51 pm | Posted in Random | 8 Comments

I made the Hershey’s Perfectly Chocolate Chocolate Cake for a friend’s shower this weekend.  People raved about how good it was and I was even asked if it was my super secret amazing recipe.  Well, I do love sharing recipes, but sometimes it’s a little more fun to enjoy the ego stroking that’s happening.  So, like a complete AW I smiled, nodded my head and let her think it was my very own.  Little does she know the recipe is on the back of the Hershey’s Cocoa container.  Bahahaha

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. bahaha. You evil but thats some funny shiz. Did you tell them it was called “Hershey” etc? B/c thats even funnier.

  2. Oh no of course not. I would have just called it chocolate cake because outside of the blogosphere that’s all it is, a chocolate cake, but I never got the opportunity to say what it was so I withheld information.

    It’s even funnier because I never do it. Usually, I love sharing recipes. Something def got into me. I think it’s because of how much people loved it. Too much ego stroking made me evil for a few mins there 😛

  3. Hahahaha… Love it!

  4. That’s great! Enjoy the accolades!

  5. Fantastic! HA! Do you like this recipe better than the flourless chocolate cake that you made? I think I need to make a chocolate cake soon for T.

  6. I am interested in the food culture of your country. And I support your site. If there is time, please come in my site.
    From Japan
    http://food-soybean.blogspot.com/

  7. haha, I use the same recipe and do the same thing! People always rave over my chocolate cake. You’d be hard pressed to tempt me enough to try another chocolate cake recipe, the Hershey’s recipe is THAT good!

    btw, love your blog! First time I’ve been here, I’ll definitely be back!

  8. LOLs!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

