Shipping Cuppys: The Grand Finale pt 1

March 8, 2008 at 8:07 pm | Posted in cupcakes | 10 Comments

As many of you know CB and I have been on a quest to figure out how to ship the perfect flawless frosted cuppy for a few months now. Unfrosted cuppys proved to be fairly easy to ship, but frosted have been a challenge. Initial tries were unsuccessful to say the least.

Our first try was a complete failure. My Post / CB’s Post

Then we brought engineers in to help. We had drawings that I still don’t understand 🙂 courtesy of April’s hubby.

And our other resident engineer BB gave it a shot. CB’sPost

Then Dawn got her sister in on the fun and we had our first success, but the cuppys were left with a hole in the middle … the end was in site! Dawn’s Post / CB’s post


This week CB figured it out and I got the most perfect frosted cuppy in the mail. You’re going to have to stalk her blog to find out … she should have it up in a day or so. I will tell you this much, it was beyond easy and worked perfectly! Congrats CB you rock my socks for figuring it out!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is exciting news! Can’t wait for pt. 2!!!!!

  2. haha, i can’t wait to find out!

  3. It’s pretty ingenious. I was impressed.

  4. Tell me more!!!

  5. Joy I can be bribed with baked goods 😉

  6. I have to know how everything turned out!!

  7. If you need to test international shipping, I can send you my address. 😉

  8. Leave it to CB to have the perfect answer for cuppycakes!!!

  9. I still haven’t seen the actual solution. Am I missing it somewhere?

  10. Share!!! Please please share!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

