Superbowl Food

February 1, 2008 at 12:50 pm | Posted in Random | 19 Comments

I’ve been down for the count because of my Daring Baker Boob Burn Incident last weekend.  Who knew a bad burn could make your whole body flip out and feel like butt?  Because I pretty much slept through the week I don’t have any yummy food to post and I’ve been to lazy to write up my post about the cooking class I went to last week (I don’t feel good cut me some slack).

No matter how bad I feel though, I can not ignore the fact that the biggest foodie day of the year is upon us … or second biggest, Thanksgiving may take that prize.  I still haven’t decided what I’m going to be making this year, but the usual wings, seven layer dip and all that good stuff have been discussed.

Can you all help me decide what to make by leaving me comments with your favorite Superbowl treat (recipes or links to recipes preferred)?  Thanks!

             GO PATS!!!!!!!

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I refuse to comment because of the “Go Pats” remark.
    But if I were to comment my fav chips and dip recipe is so easy I can make it 😉
    two packets ranch dip
    cottage cheese
    Sour cream

    Mix with equal parts cottage cheese and sour cream according to package directions(I actually prefer more cottage cheese)
    Serve with potato chips

    For reduced cal recipe using lowfat/nonfat cottage cheese and sour cream and serve with baked potato chips.

    I also love this one
    take thinly sliced Italian Dry salami
    spread a little cream cheese in it
    put a pepperchini the middle and wrap the salami around it. Hold in place with colored toothpicks (preferable blu and gold for the Chargers colors).

  2. ps. I forgot… making red velvet cupcakes too! Yum!

  3. Hehe BB. Sounds delicious

    CB – what’s up with a PS before a main post?

  4. Here are some of my faves:

    http://wineloverscookingdiary.wordpress.com/2007/12/29/spicy-chicken-quesadillas/

    http://wineloverscookingdiary.wordpress.com/2007/10/04/nachos-craving/

    YUM! 🙂 I am making nachos for the party we are going to.

  5. what you talkin about willis?

  6. WP ate your comment, but I gave it a butt whooping and got it back for you.

  7. Dang Clara posted my chicken nachos recipe before I could even get to it. Beech.

  8. I think I’m going to make chili in the crockpot, and red velvet cupcakes. Frosted in blue. 🙂

  9. I don’t know what I would serve but….. GO GIANTS!!!

  10. I think I’ve been to one superbowl party in my whole life. Maybe two. I’ve never hosted, because, well I don’t watch football and none of my friends do either.

    But, what I did make for that one party was a chocolate rice crispy treat molded in my football shaped cake pan. You can either use cocoa Krispies to make reg. krispie treats, or you can just melt chocolate and stir the rice krispies in . Press them into the GREASED mold & let cool. If you don’t have the football pan, you could probably freehand this pretty easily too.

  11. Nina – shut it, no Giants cheering on my blog 😛

    Dawn – those sound delicious and I’ve been craving some rice krispy treats the last few days, not I just need to find a football pan. How is it that someone who doesn’t watch football has a football pan and I don’t? Something is very wrong here

  12. Down with your Pats 😉

    I actually just posted an entry with some suggestions for Super Bowl food.

  13. Nikki – Our Walmart has a bunch of football molds. They have a big one for “sandwiches” which I’m sure you can use them to make the rice krispie treats. Or they also have a little silicon one. If your Walmart has an extra one I’ll pay you for it! I didn’t buy it when I had the chance. 😦

    P.S. Go Giants! 😉

  14. Ohh guess who’s stopping at Wal-Mart on her way home? This kid right here.

    I don’t know if I can pick one up for a Giants fan … I mean you are the enemy hehe

  15. The little footballs, there are I think 6 on a “sheet” and the silicon is brown. It was near the cake decorating, party goods stuff on an endcap.

    ::looks around and whispers:: go giants!

  16. ::Smacks Nina upside the head::

  17. Don’t be hatin’ Ape. I am just spreading the good word that is chicken nachos… LOL

  18. check out my latest blog post – lots of super bowl ideas to suit every palate 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

