Welcome USCHO and a Contest

January 24, 2008 at 10:54 pm | Posted in Contest, Random | 37 Comments

What? You didn’t think I would welcome the whole five of you that read my Dad’s column? Well, I am. I may not be half as good of a writer as my Dad is and I certainly don’t degrade on myself nearly as much, but you better believe I can crap on him like it’s my job. Well, it is my job in a way, someone needs to keep him in line and my Mom certainly doesn’t. So, welcome all five of you.

According to my Dad you’re probably mostly eaters and not cooks, but come on, you have to know someone who cooks. Don’t you? Well, maybe not. I know there are some college students out there who live on cafe food and pizza and never get a home cooked meal or any yummy baked goods. So, in honor of all the eaters, but not cooks who came here to indulge my attention seeking tendencies I’m going to have a little contest just like my Dad does every other week. For those of you who didn’t get here from USCHO.com, my Dad only writes a column every other week because he’s too old and lazy to handle once a week.

Contest rules (make sure you read all of them):

Leave a comment on this post with your email address or some way to contact you. No, you sleezebag, I don’t want you phone number, I’m happily married and already have one man in my life to annoy me on a daily basis. Basically, that means leave your email address.

I’m going to add one more rule because CB wants to win and I would like the winner to be one of my Dad’s readers, so here’s what we’re going to do. I’m going to pick 2 winners, one winner from the USCHO visitors and one winner from everyone else. When you comment please tell me if your coming from USCHO. If you don’t write USCHO I will assume you are just someone who loves my blog.

Next Thursday I will randomly draw a name from the stack. The winner will receive some yummy baked good of my choice. You don’t get to choose, I do. It’s my contest I make the rules, if you don’t like it then don’t get yummy baked goods.

The only other rule is that your mailing address has to be in the US. Unless you want to give me $100 to ship your baked goods to Australia, only to get 2 week old stale baked goodies it’s just not going to happen.

Now go comment eaters!

37 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hmmm.. technically I did read your dad’s article so I am a “reader” so I can enter the contest right? I β™₯ loopholes. Now make sure I win NB! and I would like some cookie goodness TYVM. haha. ps. your dad is too stinkin cute!

  2. I changed the rules just for you darling.

  3. I love hockey!!! Well, I love the Pens, which are NHL. I dont follow college at all. Sorry. But I still love hockey.

    Good luck to all the kids who need a home baked care package, they are the BEST!

  4. Hello there. Love your blog!

  5. Laurie likes the Pens? I never would have guessed.

  6. I read the article AND am a regular reader of your blog. Can I enter twice like CB?? Puhlease!

  7. Too bad I live to far away 😦

  8. Go UNH!!!!!!!

  9. Entering for the home cooked goodies!
    The writing style is like saying, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

    Go Cats, Beat BU

  10. USCHO reader here, humbly submitting. Should I be selected, I’ll defer the prize to a Boston College student or alum. They need something to sweeten the endings to the last two seasons and the– pardon the pun– unlucky breaks of this season.

    Plus this Michigan State alum wants to send a late “thank you” for the recognition and cheering of BC students when I ran the 1999 Boston Marathon (w/a 3:10 qualifying time, for those monitoring those things. No bandit or buy-in here).

    Don’t get me started on the football game our teams recently played :mad-faced smilie:

  11. Pick me! Pick me!
    * waving my hand wildly in the air *

  12. I’m on a roll with winning baked goods.

  13. Can I enter?

    I read your Dad’s column (proofreading it) after writing it.

    Who cares about a conflict of interest?

    Nikki’s Dad

  14. I’ll give it a shot.

  15. USCHO – read your Dad’s column regularly and love to cook (when time from job) I bake and ship stuff to son off in college occasionally – like your site and will come back agian –

    Cornel BIG Red rule !

    – Lou

  16. I read your dad’s column every week. No BU feature this week, tho. What’s up with that?

    Good luck with your blog.

  17. I read your dad’s column every week. No BU feature this week, tho. What’s up with that?

    Good luck with your blog.

  18. I read your dad’s column.
    No BU feature this week.
    What is up with that?

    Good luck with your blog.

  19. I’m in!! Sign me up!!

  20. I love you Nikki πŸ™‚ Now send me some baked goods. πŸ™‚

  21. I ❀ you! Pick me! πŸ™‚

    Baked goods are great!

  22. Nikki,
    pick me! I live on the same coast as you so shipping is cheaper! πŸ™‚

  23. Nicole…

    I’m USCHO’s resident blogger and (unfortunately) your dad’s roommate at the NCAA Regionals and Frozen Four each year. I’ve met and played golf with your brother, met and played poker with your mother, but somehow never met you.

    I’m sure you know my pain that is the snoring that comes from your dad. My need to liqour up HEAVILY so that I pass out and don’t hear it has led to me becoming an alcoholic. So I’m sure you’re proud that your dad has had an influence on a young man’s life πŸ˜‰

    Great opening to your most recent blog post, by the way!

    Oh, and if I end winning the baked goods, I was going to say to give them to Pops (yes, that’s your dad’s nickname because he’s the old man of the USCHO staff, if you didn’t know). But the way he decimates the buffett at hockey games, I’m figuring I need them more than he.

    Best of luck with the blog!

    Jimmy

  24. Found your blog through the adopt a blogger event. How fun is that? Great blog. I’ll definitely be stopping by again.

  25. pick me! i hope i am one of the “everyone else” winners πŸ™‚

  26. Ooh, I ❀ baked goods. Pick me, pick me!!

  27. Love your dad’s column and this is a great blog. GO CATS!

  28. I’m in. πŸ™‚

  29. […] end date has been extended to Saturday per Daddy’s request.Β  Leave your comments in the original post if you want a shot at […]

  30. Interesting idea for a blog I will be sending my GF the link so that she can learn! A big fan of uscho.com since it is hard to get any good college hocky news down here in sunny Tampa (I hope severe sun jealousy on the webmasters part does not D.Q. me). Also since i saw on your info page that you live in the great commonwealth, rather than state, of Massachusetts I would hope you too are a fan of the Minutemen! I too will have a website up in a couple months and you will recieve a link at that time. Gosh some fresh baked goodies would be delicous down here sooooo far from home………….

  31. U..N..H…..U..N..H…

    GO CATS!!!

  32. I’m pretty sure there’s more than five people who read the column, because there’s definitely been more than five trivia contest winners.

    Anyway, put me in the USCHO pot!

  33. From USCHO – Love you Dad’s column, it’s informative and entertaining. I hope you cooking is as good.

    Go PATS!, GO RIVER HAWKS!

  34. From USCHO – I’m a Maine fan, so I need some baked goods to cheer me up. πŸ™‚

  35. Getting in under the wire… It’s almost Saturday!
    Put me in the USCHO camp and sign me up for the free goodies…..please..
    Hope my Northeastern Huskies win the Beanpot this year, since I’m making a 3.5 hour drive to see them.

    GO HOUNDS!!!!!!!

  36. Came in from your Dad’s column on USCHO.com. Now that the Friars of PC are as hot as your cooking, may I have some baked goodies to keep them going in the right direction, please!
    Go PATS and Go Friars!!!!

  37. USCHO

    GO SIOUX!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

