Adopt a Blogger

January 10, 2008 at 10:32 pm | Posted in Blog Event | 5 Comments

Kristen over at Dine and Dish had a fabulous idea for a food blog event. Adopt a blogger! Being on the newbie end of blogging this seemed like the perfect thing. Sometimes I have questions and it’s always nice to get to know other bloggers. I have my Jknotties, who I pretty much got married with, but the outside foodie blog world is large and somewhat intimidating for a new blogger. Unlike my CB who is a part time stay at home wife I just don’t have time to comment on and harass a million other bloggers 😛

We just got matched up this week and I was beyond excited. I was matched up with Linda, of Make Life Sweeter, who is a fellow Daring Baker and a fellow Croat. Ok, so I didn’t grow up in Croatia, but my Grandmother, who grew up in what is now a small town just over the river in Serbia, is Croatian and that makes me Croatian too.  I actually spent a week there a year and a half ago when a library was dedicated to my Grandparents.  It’s a beautiful country.  So beautiful I decided to play/fall in the mud while I was there.

She also “claims” to have a small kitchen. I’m sure that when I finally get around to posting a picture of my teeny weenie kitchen I’ll win that contest.

Here’s to the start of a great big brother, big sister-esque relationship!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OH.MY.GOD. I can’t believe you are cheating on me. Say it isn’t so. ::sniff sniff::

  2. For what it’s worth, I didn’t grow up in Croatia either. My dad’s a Croat so that makes me one too.
    Lovely picture with you in the mud, looks like some serious mud too!

    CB hope I’m not stepping on any toes 😉

  3. I know they say mud baths do wonders for the skin but dang, Nikki 😛

  4. Was this after a happy hour during a Pats game 😉

  5. Haha I was just trying to take a picture. It was like quicksand. I lost my favorite sandals in the battle.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

