Yay!!

January 4, 2008 at 10:38 pm | Posted in Random | Leave a comment

So I bought a new camera a month or so ago, but have been stuck with crappy lenses that have left me frustrated and limited when taking pics of my food. I probably could have got my lenses to take better pictures than say, for example, the ugliest cupcake picture (post below), but I just wasn’t into taking pics that night and dealing with a craptacular lens that had nothing close to macro capability just wasn’t high on my priority list (cut me some slack I had taste tested 5 cuppys I was feeling a little ill 😛 ). I’m actually semi embarrassed of the pic I mean it’s just all wrong, but what are you going to do? Oh wait I know ….

… Buy a new lens as a “Merry Christmas to me present”!! After a long and thoroughly exhausting search I finally settled on a Canon 100mm f/2.8 MACRO lens. Oh how I’ve missed being able to take macro pictures of my food. Now, I’m itching to make something … I have a sinking suspicion this weekend is going to turn into a big ole’ cookfest so I have an excuse to try out the new lens.

And on that note … my New Years Resolution is to take as many pictures as it takes to get the right shot, no more of this I haven’t eaten in 8 hours let me just click a few off without even trying BS I seem to pull every once in awhile. Wish me luck!!

P.S. If anyone has a good tutorial on digital slr’s I would love love love it if you could point me in the right direction. I haven’t shot with an slr in about 10 years and it wasn’t digital. Needless to say refreshing my memory on my own has been a slooooow process. TIA

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

