Daring Baker December Challenge

December 23, 2007 at 12:53 am | Posted in Daring Bakers | 5 Comments

To all my lovely daring bakers who are coming by to visit in hopes of seeing a beautiful yule log. It looks like I may be letting you down. I planned to make my log this weekend so I could bring it to my Uncle’s on Christmas Eve, but my little bro had surgery (on his foot, nothing serious) Friday and told my parents to go away for the weekend like they always do. He was sure he would be just fine. Of course, he was a doped up and just post surgery when he said this.

I ended up having to go in and take care of him instead of finishing my shopping and working on my baking this afternoon (I didn’t get home until 12:30pm) and it looks like I’ll be back taking care of him tomorrow.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that somehow I’ll be able to pull this one out of my bum at the last minute and get it done tomorrow, but the outlook isn’t so good.

That doesn’t mean I won’t be making it though. If my sisterly duties get in the way of me getting it done on time, it will definitely get done the day after Christmas. Better late than never right?

If anyone wants my brother’s email addy so they can yell at him for causing you to come here and not see a pretty yule log just ask πŸ˜›

UPDATE:Β  Sadly, it’s just not going to happen this month.Β  Not surprisingly with the holidays and such last week was not my week and now …. I think it’s just time to give up and move on to JANUARY!!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. UNACCEPTABLE!! You’ve been taunting me all month… and now you give me some LAMEASS “my brother needed his big sister” crap. what is your brother’s email? He’s gonna hear from me about this!! LOL.

    but seriously… glad lil nikki bro is doing well post surgery. πŸ™‚

  2. hehe well I hope his foot is worth this interruption of your baking. sheesh! πŸ˜‰

    No, seriously, I hope he feels better soon and is up and walking around – make him help you with the cake when he’s better! ha!

    Take your time.. life happens, we all understand. πŸ™‚

    Happy holidays!
    xoxo

  3. Make your brother do it with you…that’ll be punishment!!

  4. I’m with Tartelette, when he’s back on his feet, your brother owes you a yule log. THAT will be a story to blog about!

    Hope he’s feeling better, that you celebrated a happy and peaceful holiday, and that 2008 brings you all the best!

  5. Hehe make that 3 votes for have him help you (when is foot is better.) With lots of pictures!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

