Peanut Butter Doggie Treats

November 21, 2007 at 10:45 pm | Posted in Dog Treats | 3 Comments

Today I was informed that it had been 10 whole days since my last blog update. Whoops. It’s not that I haven’t been cooking and taking pics, it’s just that I’ve been … well … lazy. So, at long last, you will be seeing a bunch of blog updates

I found this recipe on Sugar and Spice and when I saw how much her pooch looked like he wanted to gobble them up I knew Puddles would love them too! And boy did she ever. She loves them and unlike most store bought treats, she doesn’t save any for later. See she has this funny habit of saving treats. A prime example of this is if we put a treat or two in her cage before we leave for work. When we come home, sure enough they’re still there, but as soon as we let her out she runs back in for her treats and brings them out to eat them. She’s crazy.

Ingredients:
2 cups whole-wheat flour
1 Tablespoon baking powder
1 cup natural peanut butter
1 cup low-fat milk

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Combine dry ingredients (flour and baking powder) in a mixing bowl and combine wet ingredients (Peanut Butter and Milk) in another bowl. I mixed the PB and Milk in my KA. Once wet ingredients are mixed add the dry ingredients and mix it all up.

Roll out to 1/4-inch thickness and cut out shapes. Place on a greased baking sheet and bake 20 minutes or until lightly brown. Cool on a rack and store in an airtight container.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so glad that Puddles enjoyed these treats as much as Einstein! I love that I know his treats aren’t full of junk too!

  2. peanut butter treat. I better C/P this for Todd. oh wait…

    ::reading the rest of title::

    doggie treats?!? LOL. Actually my BIL’s poochie would love this for xmas. ps. Great pictures as always. gimme your camera! 🙂

  3. Nicole tried to get my grandfather to eat one of these during Thanksgiving. It almost worked..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

