More rewards from the BGEX

October 23, 2007 at 5:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags:

My wonderful Clara sent me a few of the pumpkin chip cookies she made for her pick and boy are they yummy. I love pumpkin everything and the pumpkin with chocolate = delicious!!

Of course the beech didn’t send me the recipe, but it’s probably on her blog somewhere. If she didn’t add every recipe she’s ever seen in her life to it I might be able to find it. Oh well, I’ll make her find it for me when she finally gets back online

PS Cali fires please stop Clara wants to use the internet so she can try to ignore the smoke. Thx, -The Management

I found the recipe burried in her recipe stash

Recipe from www.allrecipes.com

Ingredients:

1 cup white sugar
1/2 cup shortening
7.5 oz pumpkin puree
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
6 ounces semisweet chocolate chips

Cooking instructions:

> Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).
> Cream the sugar, shortening, pumpkin and vanilla together. Mix until light and well combined.
> Mix the flour, baking soda and ground cinnamon. Stir the flour mixture into the creamed mixture. Mix until combined. Stir in the chocolate chips.
> Drop by teaspoons onto an ungreased baking sheet. Bake at 375 degrees F for 12 to 15 minutes or until set. Let cookies cool on a rack.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LMAO at Clara posting every recipe she’s ever seen. So true! That girl loves posting recipes.
    PS Thanks for the PSA on pumpkin. I resolve to makes something real with real pumpkin.
    SMOOCH

  2. sheesh. I send cookies and I get mocked? wtf?! See if I send you any yummy cookie goodness next month! Hruummph.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

