Me me me me me me me me me me me me

May 15, 2008 at 6:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Because I feel semi guilty that I never do the MeMe’s CB tags me for I guess I’ll do this one

1. Why did you start your blog?

I started my first blog years ago. A good friend has a very popular blog in Egypt and I wanted to be as cool as he was. Tragically, it never happened. I have my suspicions that it’s because in about a year I had about 10 blog updates. My next two blogs were started around the same time. One was a blog of the last 100 days before my wedding … I got from day 100 to day 96 before I lost interest and the other was my first cooking blog. Initially it was a locked blog and I pretty much used it as my own online recipe file, but things change and I started posting, then I moved over here and I have CDF and MasterBaker now

2. How did you come up with your blog name?

I’m horrible at coming up with names for things so I asked my hubs and this is what I got stuck with :P Master Baker was a little easier and I’m not commenting on why that is.

3. Do your friends and family know about your blog, and what do they think?
Most of my family and friends know, but I don’t think they come visit and if they do they sure as hell don’t comment. I almost pooped my pants the day I got a comment from my Mom. Now my Jknotties, they sit online all day too so of course they know and visit.

4. How do you write posts?

Um, I sit down at the computer and use my amazing typing skills to type whatever it is my little heard desires. I don’t really understand this question.

5. Have you ever had a troll or had to delete unkind comments?

Well if the DB gods can be considered trolls then yes I’ve had them. They didn’t like that they couldn’t control what I write on my blog so they got their big bad posse together and tried to scare me into submission. They’re neither cool enough or bad ass enough to scare me so I didn’t care. In the end I did leave all the comments they wrote up (if I want to speak my mind then people have a right to hear the other side), but after a few hours of going around in a circular motion I closed comments on the post, but all were left up.

6. Do you check your stats or care how many people read your blog? If you care, how do you increase traffic?

I used to check my stats more than I do now. I think that’s partially due to the fact that I’ve been so damn busy. Of course I want lots of people to read and enjoy my blog, but as long as CB still reads it then I’m happy.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well… its about freaking time! I’ll always be your #1 fan. You know this. ;)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

